Flowers 2

February 24, 2014

2 Responses to “Flowers 2”

  1. givinitypress Says:

    It looks like you love to paint flowers, animals and some architecture. These are all subjects I enjoy painting as well. Did you start in acrylic and move to watercolor or have you always painted both?


    • I actually paint in watercolor, pastels, and oils. Years ago where I lived, the only workshops and classes in the area were watercolor. So I did this for many years. Then I decided to pull out my pastels and oils. Now I paint in whatever medium I feel suits my subject. Sometimes I paint in watercolor first and use it as a study before I do an oil or pastel. Thanks for liking my paintings!


Leave a Reply

